• search

28 more municipal councils to go to polls on Jan 7

Written by: Staff

Mumbai, Nov 22 (UNI) With the first phase of the municipal council elections having been completed, the Maharashtra State Election Commission has announced that elections to another 28 municipal councils will be held on January 7.

According to official sources, the municipal councils which are slated to go to polls include Baramati, Saswad, Jejuri, Indapur, Shirur, Alandi, Daund, Khultabad, Ahmedpur, Biloli, Mudkhed, Kandhar, Deglur, Kundalwadi, Mukhed, Kamptee, Umred, Ramtek, Khapa, Kalmeshwar, Saoner, Katol, Narkhed, Mohapa, Gondia, Tiroda, Bhandara, and Tumsar.

Filing of nominations will commence from December 7 till December 13. The nomination forms will be scrutinised on December 14 while the last date for withdrawal is December 20. The polling will be held on January 7 and counting of votes will be taken up on the next day.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more