• search

SAfrica win toss, elect to bat against Pak

Written by: Staff

Mohali, Oct 27 (UNI) South Africa captain Grame Smith won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in a crucial Group B match of the ICC Champions Trophy here today.

Both the teams went into the match with one change in the squad.

Pakistan dropped Rana Naved-ul Hasan and pencilled in Yasir Arafat, while the Proteas replaced Robin Peterson with Charl Langeveldt.

Pakistan: Imran Farhat, Mohammad Hafeez, Younis Khan (capt), Mohammad Yousuf, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Abdul Razzaq, Kamran Akmal, Yasir Arafat, Iftikhar Anjum, Umar Gul, 12th man - Abdul Rahman South Africa: Graeme Smith (capt), Boeta Dippenaar, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers, Mark Boucher, Justin Kemp, Shaun Pollock, Charl Langeveldt, Andre Nel, Makhaya Ntini, 12th man - Robin Peterson.

Umpires: Billy Bowden (New Zealand) Mark Benson( England) Third umpire: Steve Bucknor( West Indies) Fourth umpire: Rudi Koertzen(South Africa).

Match Referee: Ranjan Madugalle.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more