• search

Sri Lankans win toss and put South Africans to bat

Written by: Staff

Ahmedabad, Oct 24 (UNI) Sri Lankan captain Mahela Jaywardene today won the toss and put the South Africans to bat in the Super 8 group B match of the Champions Trophy being played at the Sardar Patel stadium in Motera here today.

Sri Lanka made one change from the side that beat New Zealand bringing in pace bowler Dilhara Fernando in place of C Kapugebera, while the South Africans also made one change from their last match, bringing in A B de Villiers in place of Andrew Hall.

The teams: South Africa (from): G Smith (c), J Kallis, L Bosman, M Boucher (w-k), AB de Villiers, H Dippenaar, H Gibbs, A Hall, J Kemp, C Langeveldt, A Nel, M Ntini, R Peterson, S Pollock, M Anthony.

Sri Lanka (from): Mahela Jayawardene (c), Marvan Atapattu, Tillakratne Dilshan, Dilhara Fernando, Sanath Jayasuriya, Farveez Maharoof, Lasith Malinga, Murali Muralitharan, Kumar Sangakkara (w-k), Upul Tharanga, Chaminda Vaas.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more