• search

Pranab Mukherjee is new External Affairs Minister

Written by: Staff

New Delhi, Oct 24 (UNI) Following is the list of Council of Ministers after today's expansion and reshuffle of the UPA government: 1. Manmohan Singh Prime Minister and also in-charge of the Ministries/ Departments not specifically allocated to the charge of any Minister viz.: (i) Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances&Pensions; (ii) Ministry of Planning; (iii) Department of Atomic Energy; and (iv) Department of Space; 2. Pranab Mukherjee External Affairs 3. Arjun Singh Minister of Human Resource Development.

4. Sharad Pawar Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food &Public Distribution.

5 Lalu Prasad Minister of Railways.

6 Shivraj V. Patil Minister of Home Affairs.

7 A.R. Antulay Minister of Minority Affairs.

8 Sushilkumar Shinde Minister of Power 9 Ram Vilas Paswan Minister of Chemicals&Fertilizers and Minister of Steel.

10 S. Jaipal Reddy Minister of Urban Development.

11 Sis Ram Ola Minister of Mines.

12 P. Chidambaram Minister of Finance.

13 Mahavir Prasad Minister of Small Scale Industries and Minister of Agro&Rural Industries.

14 P.R. Kyndiah Minister of Tribal Affairs and Minister of Development of North Eastern Region.

15 T.R. Baalu Minister of Shipping, Road Transport&Highways.

16 Shankersinh Vaghela Minister of Textiles.

17 Vayalar Ravi Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs.

18 Kamal Nath Minister of Commerce&Industry.

19 H.R. Bhardwaj Minister of Law&Justice.

20 Sontosh Mohan Dev Minister of Heavy Industries&Public Enterprises.

21 Saif-ud-din Soz Minister of Water Resources.

22 Raghuvansh Prasad Singh Minister of Rural Development.

23 Priyaranjan Dasmunsi Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Minister of Information&Broadcasting.

24 Mani Shankar Aiyar Development of North Eastern Region; Panchayati Raj; Youth Affairs&Sports.

25 Meira Kumar Minister of Social Justice&Empowerment.

26 Murli Deora Minister of Petroleum&Natural Gas.

27 Ambika Soni Minister of Tourism and Minister of Culture.

28 A K Antony Defence 29 Shibu Soren Minister of Coal.

30 A. Raja Minister of Environment&Forests.

31 Dayanidhi Maran Minister of Communications&Information Technology.

32 Anbumani Ramadoss Minister of Health&Family Welfare.

33 Kapil Sibal Minister of Science&Technology and Minister of Earth Sciences.

34 Prem Chand Gupta Minister of Company Affairs.

MINISTERS OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) 1 Oscar Fernandes Labour and Employment 2 Renuka Chowdhury Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Women&Child Development.

3 Subodh Kant Sahay Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Food Processing Industries.

4 Vilas Muttemwar Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Non-Conventional Energy Sources.

5 Selja Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation.

6 Praful Patel Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Civil Aviation.

7 G.K.Vasan Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Minister of Statistics&Programme Implementation.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more