• search

Haj Committee re-constituted

Written by: Staff

New Delhi, Sep 21 (UNI) The Haj Committee has been re-constituted with Lok Sabha member Iqbal Ahmed Saradgi as its Chairman and Mr Hassan Ahmed and Mr Ali Kutty Musliyar as Vice Chairmen, an official spokesman said today.

The other members of the Committee are : Dr Shafiqur Rehman Barq ( Lok Sabha MP), Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi and Mrs Anwara Taimur (Rajya Sabha MPs), Mr A V Abdul Raheem (Kerala), Mr Hafiz Naushad Ahmad Azmi (UP), Mrs Mehmooda Afzal (Srinagar, Kashmir), Moulvi Mohammed Moazzam Ahmad (Delhi) and Mr Anzar Shah Masoodi Kashmiri and Maulana Sayyed Bilal (both from UP).

Mr Sanjay Singh (Joint Secretary in the External Affairs Ministry), Mr R K Singh (Joint Secretary in the Ministry of Civil Aviation), Ms Kameswari Subramanian (Joint Secretary in the Finance Ministry) and Mr D S Mishra (Joint Secretary in the Home Ministry) will be Ex-Officio Members.

As per the provisions of the Central Haj Committee Act, Mr Saradgi and Dr Barq have been nominated by Lok Sabha Speaker Somnath Chatterjee and Mr Naqvi by Rajya Sabha Chairman Bhairon Singh Shekhawat.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more