• search

India win toss, elect to bat against the West Indies

Written by: Staff

Kuala Lumpur, Sep 14 (UNI) Team India captain Rahul Dravid won the toss and elected to bat first against the West Indies in the DLF Cup tri-series here today.

India opted for a combination of five bowlers, with four seamers in Irfan Pathan, Ajit Agarkar, RP Singh and Munaf Patel. Harbhajan Singh was named as the lone spinner in the side.

Meanwhile, the West Indies decided to field the same team which lost to Australia in their first match.

India: Rahul Dravid (Captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Mohd Kaif, Suresh Rain, MS Dhoni, Irfan Pathan, Ajit Agarkar, Harbhajan Singh, Munaf Patel, RP Singh 12th Man: Dinesh Mongia West Indies: Brian Lara (Captain), Chris Gayle, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Dwayne Bravo, Wavell Hinds, Dwayne Smith, Carlton Baugh Jr (wk), Ian Bradshaw, Jerome Taylor, Fidel Edwards 12th man: Runako Morton Umpires: Tony Hill ( NZ); Mark Bensen (Eng) TV Umpire: Asad Rauf (Pak) Match Referee: Chris Broad (Eng) UNI XC PDS SSC1220

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more