• search

Jyoti Kullu to lead eves' hockey team for World Cup

Written by: Staff

New Delhi, Sep 11 (UNI) Jyoti Kullu will lead an 18-member Indian team which will compete in the 11th Women's World Cup Hockey Tournament to be held at Madrid, Spain from September 27 to October 8.

India, coached by M K Kaushik, has been clubbed in Pool A with China, England, Germany, the Netherlands and Spain.

Pool B consists of Argentina, Australia, Japan, Korea, South Africa and USA.

India meet the Netherlands in their first match on September 27, followed by games against Germany (Sep 29), England (Oct 1), Spain (Oct 3) and China (Oct 4), President of the Indian Women Hockey Federation Vidya Stokes said in a release today.

Squad: Helen Mary, Dipika Murty, Pushpa Pradhan, Binita Toppo, Rajwinder Kaur, Suman Bala, Subhadra Pradhan, Gagandeep Kaur, Joydeep Kaur, Asunta Lakra, Sanggai Ibemhal Chanu, Deepika, Saba Anjum, Surinder Kaur, Jasjeet Kaur, Mamta Kharab, Jyoti Sunita Kullu (captain) and Ritu Rani.

Officials: M K Kaushik (National Coach), Anurita Saini (Coach) A B Subbaiah (Goal Keeper Coach) Amit Tyagi (Doctor) and Dr Vikas Dhawan (Physiotherapist) UNI AY YA RAI1858

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more