• search

CM congratulates state sportspersons honoured with national awards

Written by: Staff

Mumbai, Aug 24 (UNI) Maharashtra Chief Minister Vilasrao Deshmukh today extended his heartiest congratulations to all the sportspersons from the state who are being honoured with the national sports awards.

Hockey ace Viren Rasquinha, billards world champion Anuja Thakur and badminton player Aparna Popat are being honoured with the Arjuna awards and Harishchandra Birajdar has got the Dhyanchand Award.

The Chief Minister in his message to these sportspersons said ''the whole state is proud of your achievements and I wish all the best to you all to continue to bring glory to the state and the country as before.'' UNI GS ADG DH RN2004

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more