• search

Appointments of chairmen of state Congress departments

Written by: Staff

New Delhi, Aug 24 (UNI) Congress president Sonia Gandhi has appointed chairmen for various state departments of the party.

For the Scheduled Castes Department, Mr Hemprakash Narayan has been named chairman for Asom, Mr Rajiv Nath for Meghalaya, Mr S K Bardewa for Sikkim and Mr Durgacharan Das for Jharkhand.

For the OBC Department, Dr Prayag Prasad Singh has been appointed chairman of Bihar, Mr Ramesh Thakur of Gujarat and Mr T Subhash Singh of Manipur.

For Kisan and Khet Mazdoor Congress, Mr Vinayak Patil has been made chairman of Maharashtra, Mr Debasis Dutta of West Bengal, Mr Bhupinder Singh Phogat of Haryana, Mr Sidhanshu Ranjan Dhar of Tripura and Mr H Nabakumar Singh of Manipur, a party release said today.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more