• search

K'taka Govt to include ten taluks under Horticulture Mission

Written by: Staff

Bangalore, July 4 (UNI) The Karnataka Government proposes to include ten more taluks under the National Horticulture Mission in the coming year, Fisheries Minister B Nagaraj Shetty informed the Legislative Council today.

Replying to a query from Mr Arvind Limbavalli (BJP) during question hour, the Minister, on behalf of the Horticulture Minister, said the Government had identified the districts of Kolar, Tumkur, Chitradurga, Chamarajanagar, Belgaum, Gulbarga, Koppal and Bidar for application of less water intensity-based Israeli technology. It also planned to impart training to about 1,000 farmers in the eight districts, he added.

He said the total area under horticulture cultivation was 16 lakh hectare, which amounted to 13 per cent of the total cultivable land of 126 hectares in the State.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more