• search

Antony named chief of congress Disciplinary Committee

Written by: Staff

New Delhi,July 4 (UNI) Congress President Sonia Gandhi today appointed CWC member A K Antony as Chairman of the party's Disciplinary Committee.

AICC Treasurer Moti Lal Vora has been appointed as a Member Secretary of the Committee, according to an AICC release issued here by party General Secretary Janardan Dwivedi.

Defence Minister Pranab Mukherjee, Union Power Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde and Mrs Urmila Singh are the other members of the Committee, according to the release.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more