• search

DMK govt carries out minor reshuffle of police officials

Written by: Staff

Chennai, May 14 (UNI) In a minor re-shuffle, the DMK government today promoted and shifted five Police officials in the state.

An official release here said Mr K Thukkaiandi, Deputy Inspector General (DIG) of Police, Chief Vigilance, State Transport Corporation, has been promoted as Inspector General (IG) and posted as IG Crime, Chennai, vice Mr C V Rao, transferred.

Mr Ashish Bhengra, DIG, Deputy Director, Subsidiary Intelligence Bureau, was being promoted as Inspector General, without prejudice to his deputation.

Mr C Chandrasekhar, Commandant, Tamil Nadu Special Police, was transferred and posted as Superintendent of police (SP), special branch, CID, Chennai in the existing vacancy.

Mr Davidson Devasirvatham, Deputy Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Madurai city, is transferred and posted as SP Q branch CID, Chennai, vice Mr A Kandasamy, who is transferred and posted as Assistant Inspector General, Administration, Chennai, in the existing vacancy.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more