• search

Sena BJP to contest eight council seats in alliance

Written by: Staff

Mumbai, May 13 (UNI) The Shiv Sena BJP alliance will contest eight Maharashtra legislative council seats together.

A release issued by Shiv Sena here said that the decision to this effect was taken in a meeting of the leaders of both the parties this morning.

Shiv Sena will contesting three of the eight seats, fielding.

Anant Tare from Konkan local bodies constituency, Dr Deepak Sawant from Mumbai graduates constituency and Dashrath Patil from Nasik local bodies constituency.

The BJP has fielded five candidates. They are Jagdish Gupta, Amravati local bodies constituency, Samir unawar, Wardha-Chandrapur-Gadchiroli local bodies constituency, Sanjay Nimbalkar, Osmanabad-Beed-Latur local bodies constituency, Anil Mudgalwar, Parbhani-Hingoli local bodies constituency and Sanjay Kelkar from Konkan graduates constituency.

The meeting was attended by Sena leaders Manohar Joshi, Subhash Desai and BJP leader Vinod Tavade, city BJP president Prakash Mehta and others.

The Sena and BJP leaders would also tour the constituencies jointly to campaign for the candidates.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more