• search

Of victors and losers

Written by: Staff

Pondicherry, May 12 (UNI) Of the 27 sitting members who contested the just concluded Assembly elections in the union territory, 17 emerged successful.

Some of them had changed parties while contesting the elections.

Mr Nalamaharajan of the Congress from Kottucherry constituency died recently.

Speaker M D R Ramachandran and Mr Neelagangadharan could not get bicket as their constituencies went to the DMK under the seat sharing agreement with the DPA.

Nine members were elected to the Assembly for the first time while three former legislators tasted sucess this time.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more