• search

Azad's first major shake-up of J

Written by: Staff

Srinagar, May 12 (UNI) In a major administrative reshuffle in Jammu and Kashmir, the state government, headed by Chief Minister Ghulam Nabi Azad, transferred eight district heads and senior police officials.

In the marathon five-hour-long meeting last night, the state Cabinet with Mr Azad in the chair, ordered transfer, posting and promotions of several senior civil and police officials.

Dr Asgar Hassan Samoon, Deputy Commissioner Srinagar, has been transferred and replaced by Sheikh Ejaz Iqbal. Deputy Commissioner Baramulla, Andul Hamid has been replaced by Baseer Ahmed Khan.

Mehraj Ahmad Kakroo, will be new Deputy Commissioner, Pulwama in place of Abdul Latief Deve. Ghulam Ahmad Peer will take over as Deputy Commissioner, Anantnag, replacing Baseer Ahmad Khan.

Deputy Commissioner Doda, Gulzar Ahmad Qureshi will be replaced by Dr Pawan Kotwal. O P Kalenderia replaces Ashok Kumar Parmar as Deputy Commissioner, Udhampur.

Deputy Commissioner Rajouri, Mohammad Abbas Dar has been transferred and replaced by Parvez Ahmad Malik while Sarita Chouhan will be the new Deputy Commissioner, Kathua in place of Pradeep Gupta. Mr Parmar has been posted as Secretary in the Social Welfare Department while Dr Samoon will Secretary in the Agriculture Production Department.

Mr Hamid has been posted as Excise Commissioner in place of Masood H Samoon who will be Secretary in the Finance Department. Mr Pradeep Gupta has been transferred as Special Secretary to Chief Secretary vice Mr Kakroo.

Mr Deve will be Commissioner, Municipal Corporation Srinagar in place of Mohammad Shafi Rather who has been asked to report to the Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir till further orders. Mr Dar has been posted as Director Local Bodies, Srinagar vice Vinod Koul who will be Director Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution, Jammu in place Mr Iqbal.

Ms Naseema Lanker, Vice Chairman, Srinagar Development Authority has been transferred as Secretary in the Education Department. Jeet Lal Gupta, Director Local Bodies, Jammu has been transferred as Director, Industries and Commerce vice Dr Kotwal.

B A Runiyal, awaiting posting orders has been transferred as Director Estates vice Mr Malik. Nazir Ahmad Bhat, Director Tourism, Kashmir and Farooq Ahmed Shah, Managing Director Cable Car Corporation will exchange posts.

M A Bukhari, Special Secretary, General Administration Department has been transferred as Director Rural Development Department, Kashmir in place of Mr Peer.

Mir Naseem Ahmad, Chief Town Planner has been transferrred and posted as Vice Chairman, Srinagar Development Authority in place of Ms Lanker. Gulzar Ahmad Qureshi, will be new Director Local Bodies, Jammu, in place of Jeet Lal Gupta.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more