• search

Seven RS members take oath of office

Written by: Staff

New Delhi, May 10 : Seven members who were nominated or re-elected to the Rajya Sabha took their oath of office today.

They were Mr Syed Azeez Pasha, Mr Dasari Narayan Rao, Mr Keshava Rao and Mr Mule Venkata Mysura Reddy from Andhra Pradesh, Mr Ramdas Agarwal from Rajasthan besides Mr Virendra Bhatia and Mr Mahendra Mohan from Uttar Pradesh.

House chairman Bhairon Singh Shekhawat administered the oath of office to the members and hoped their contribution in the coming days will strengthen the parliamentary democracy.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more