• search

Biennial elections to K'taka Council on June 1, 8

Written by: Staff

Bangalore, May 9 (UNI) Biennial elections to the Karnataka Legislative Council to fill up eleven vacancies by the MLAs and six from Graduates and Teachers constituencies will be held on June one and June eight respectively.

Releasing the calendar of events for the polls, Karnataka Chief Electoral Officer in charge Fairoza Khanam said the notification for the polls would be issued on May 15. The last date for filing nominations would be May 22 and scrutiny would be taken up the following day. May 25 would be the last date for withdrawal of nominations.

While counting of votes polled by the Legislators would be taken up on June one, the process for elections from North-East, South-West and Bangalore Graduates constituencies, and South-East, South-West and South Teachers constituencies would be taken up on June 12.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more