• search

L P Ramanathan Iyer Trophy from May 7 in Dehradun.

Written by: Staff

Dehra Dun, May 5 (UNI) Twenty Fourth All India Uttaranchal Gold Cup Cricket Tournament 2006 (L P Ramanathan Iyer Trophy) will be held under the aegis of Cricket Association of Uttaranchal here from May 7.

President of CAU and State Transport Minister Hira Singh Bisht told reporters here today that a total of 17 teams will vie for the coveted trophy. The Tournament will be played under league cum knock-out basis.

New bunch of Indian talents like Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Virendra Sehwag, R P Singh and Suresh Raina had performed in this tournament before shooting up to lime light. Teams from NW Railways Ajmer, Sahara Samay and Kochi Refinery will be participating for the first time in the tournament.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more