• search

Parliamentary Committee on welfare of SC/ST Constituted

Written by: Staff

New Delhi, May 3 (UNI) Lok Sabha Speaker Somnath Chatterjee has constituted a 30 member Parliamentary Committee for the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes with Ratilal Kalidas Varma as its Chairman for a period of one year from 2006-07.

According to a release issued by the Lok Sabha secretariat , of this 30 as many as 20 members are from Lok Sabha and the remaining 10 are from Rajya Sabha.

Following is the list of members from Lok Sabha: S Ajaya Kumar, M Appadurai, Biren Singh Engti, Eknath M Gaikward, Dr P P Koya, G V Harsha Kumar, Bir Singh Mahato, RAjesh Kumar Manjhi, Kailash Meghwal, Rupchand Murmu, Jual oram, Ashok Kumar Pradhan, Harikewal Prasad, Ashok Kumar Rawat, Baju Ban Riyan, Dr (Col) Dhani Ram Shandil, Sugrib Singh, Lalit Mohan Suklabaidya and Vanlalzawma.

The members from the Rajya Sabha are Sharad Anantrao Joshi, Robert Kharshing, Surendra Lath, Lalhming Liana, Harendra Singh Malik, Dr Radhakhant Nayak, Nabam Rebia, Maya Singh, Veer Singh and Nandi Yellaiah.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more