• search

67 candidates file nominations for second phase polls

Written by: Staff

Pondicherry, Apr 19(UNI) As many as 67 candidates today filed their nomination papers for the second phase of the assembly elections of the Union Territory of Pondicherry.

DMK Convenor R V Janakiraman, Natarajan of AIADMK, Visveswaran of the BJP and Kalivaradan of CPM were among the prominent candidates, who filed their papers. A good number of Independents candidates also filed their papers.

Filing of nominations will come to a close tomorrow, scrutiny on April 21 and the last date for withdrawal is April 24.

Twenty one constituencies in Pondicherry region and six in Karaikal region goes to polls in the second phase on May eight.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more