• search

Jaya, cabinet colleagues file papers

Written by: Staff

Chennai, Apr 15 (UNI) Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Minister and AIADMK supremo J Jayalalithaa, her cabinet colleagues and DMK General Secretary K Anbazhagan were among 175 candidates who filed their nominations today for the May eight Assembly elections in Tamil Nadu.

With this, 256 candidates have so far filed papers. On the opening day on April 13, 81 candidates filed nominations.

Nominations closes on April 20.

Ms Jayalalithaa, who is seeking re-election from Andipatti constituency, filed her papers at Theni District Collectorate. She had declared asssets worth Rs 25 crore.

Many of her cabinet colleagues including Mr Jayakumar, Ms Valarmathi, Mr P C Ramasamy, Mr Nainar Nagendran, Mr Anitha Radhakrishnan, Mr Karuppusamy and Mr V Somasundaram also filed their papers today.

DMK General Secretary K Anbazhagan filed his nomination papers for the Harbour constituency, from where he is seeking re-election.

In a declaration, Mr Anbazhagan disclosed that his movable and immovable assests were worth Rs 1.12 crore.

Former Minister and AIADMK Organising Secretary K A Sengottaiyan presented his papers for the Gobichettipalayam seat.

Eds: Here pick up suitably from MS 50.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more