• search

Eight file nominations on day two

Written by: Staff

Pondicherry, Apr 15 (UNI) Eight candidates, including an Independent, filed their papers on the second day for filing nominations today for the second phase of polling in the union territory of Pondicherry on May 8.

DMK Convernor R V Janakiraman (Nellithoppe), Former Education Minister K Lakshminarayanan of the Puducherry Munnetra Congress (Cassicade), Former Minister R Viswanathan of the CPI Reddiyarpalayam), Balasubramanian of CPI(ML)(Ozhukarai), S Dasaraman-BJP (Mannadipet) C Ramdass-PMC (villianur), G A Jaganathan-CPI(ML) (Ariyankuppam) and Mr Selvaraj-Ind (Neravy) filed their papers.

Four persons have already filed their papers on the opening day on April 13.

The filing of nominations will come to a close on April 20, scrutiny will take place on April 21. The last date for withdrawal is April 24.

Twenty one constituencies in Pondicherry region and six in Karaikal will go to polls on May 8.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more