• search

BJP releases 3rd list of candidates

Written by: Staff

Chennai, Apr 14 (UNI) The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today released its third list of candidates to contest the May eight Assembly elections in Tamil Nadu.

The party, which had earlier released two lists of candidates for 158 constituencies, announced contestants for 14 more seats including Tiruchendur, Periyakulam, Karaikudi and Vellore.

The party proposed to contest 183 seats of the 234 constituencies.

Following is the list of candidates: Tiruchendur-Rajakannan, Periyakulam-P Rajapandian, Karaikudi-N K Raman, Seerkazhi (res)-M R S Elavazhagan, Madurantakam- Sundaramoorthy, Pallipattu- R Krishnasand, Sriperumbudur- Sivakumar, Vellore-K Kalaiselvi, Vaniyambadi-Anandan, Mettur- N P Saravanan, Salem two-P T Anandan, Panaimarathupatty-K S Venkatachalam, Modakurichi-Nallaswamy and Bhavani Sagar-Thamaraimanvalan.

The party also changed candidates, announced earlier, for Uppiliapuram, Alangudi, Nagapattinam, Peranampattu, Sendamangalam and Avinashi seats.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more