• search

JK govt release eight militants

Written by: Staff

Jammu, Mar 25 (UNI) In a goodwill gesture, the Jammu and Kashmir government today released eight militants from the Kotebolwal Jail here.

According to jail authorities, Mohammad Taj of Rajouri, Farid Ahmed Malik of Doda, Mohammad Akaram Chauhan of Poonch, Abdul Rehman Deka, Bashir Ahmed Batt, Frook Ahmed Itoo, Mohammad Nazar and Irshad Husain Batt all residents of Anantnag district were released.

The state government had declared it would released 40 out of 403 militants detained, in pursuance of the assurances given by the Prime Minister Manmohan Singh during the round table conference held in New Delhi last month.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more