Cong releases second list of candidates for W.Bengal

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Mar 24 (UNI) The AICC today released a second list of candidates for the West Bengal Assembly elections to be held in April and May, containing nine names..

The candidates are Abdul Rashid Mallik (Chapra), Shibdas Mukherjee (Krishnagar East), Tapan Ganguly (Bally), Binodananda Banerjee (Shibpur), Krishna Keshav Das (Contai North), Harisadhan Das Adhikari (Contai South), Bhargabendra Jana (Pataspur), Chittaranajan Mukherjee in place of Ramakrishna Sarkar (Gopiballavpur) and Vibhuti Mahato (Arsa).

Earlier, the party had released a list of 83 party candidates for the Assembly elections. There are a total of 256 Assembly seats in the State.


For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.