• search

Four elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha from Orissa

Written by: Staff

Bhubaneswar, Mar 20 (UNI) BJP nominees Rudra Narayan Pani and Bhagirathi Majhi, Baijant Panda (BJD) and Sushila Tiriya (Congress) were elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha from Orissa as the deadline for withdrawal of nominations ended today.

Mr Pani and Mr Panda were renominated by their respective parties.

The BJP had fielded tribal leader Bhagirathi Majhi following expulsion of Mr Chhatrapal Singh Lodha from the Rajya Sabha in the wake of the ''Cash for Query'' sting operation by a TV channel.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more