• search

Bijit Gogoi emerges 'Champion of Champions'

Written by: Staff

Mangalore, Mar 20 (UNI) Bijit Gogoi of Assam has been adjudged ''Champion of Champions'' at the ''Mr India 2006-Federation Cup'' held here by the Dakshina Kananda Body Builders Association under the ageis of Indian Body Builders Association.

Ganesh Shenoy of Karnataka was selected as the 'Best Poser' at the event which concluded here yesterday.

Sanjiv Kumar Jha of Delhi bagged the first place in the 55kgs category, followed by the Ravishankar (Andhra Pradesh), Jitendra Kumar Das (Orrisa), Balajeet Singh (Punjab) and Anil Kumar (Kerala).

In the 60 kg category, the Haryana duo, Hari Ram and Ravi Dutt, bagged the first two places respectively, followed by Narendra Singh Chauhan (Punjab) and Satish and Hazrath Ali (both Karnataka).

In the 65 kg category, Sakiri Mansuri of Harayana won the first place, while Narendra Naik of Karnataka bagged the second place and Nixon Stephen (MP), Nirbhay Pohare (Vidarbha) and Sudipta Neogi (West Bengal) secured third, fourth and fifth places respectively.

S Anand and Chetan Tahasildar of Karnataka won the first and second places respectively in 70 kg, while Amit Kumar of Haryana, Abdul Sakil of West Bengal and Roshan D'Souza of Karnataka won the third, fourth and fifth places respectively.

In the 75 kg category, Geeson Jacob of Kerala won the first place followed by Siddartha Parmanik (West Bengal), Parveen Kumar (Karnataka), Utpal Dey (Bengal) and Amit Boyat (Madhya Pradesh).

In the 85 kg category, Mallesh Honekar of Karnataka secured the first place followed by Harcharan Singh (Punjab), Ravi Yadav (Harayana), Joginder Kumar (Delhi) and Deshav Solanki (Haryana).

Gogoi won the first place in 90 kg category, while Bhupender Rana (Delhi), Dharamendra Singh (Punjab), Muneer M K (Kerala) and Lokesh K (Karnataka) won the second, third, fourth and fifth places in that order.

In the master class (Below 50 years Group), Kuljit Singh Dhanga of Chandigarh won the first place, followed by Goverdhan Bangera of Karnataka, Jamaluddin (Punjab), R N Modak (West Bengal) and Badaanschesl (Karnataka). In the same class (above 50 years Group), Walter D Costa and Dattatreya Bhat of Karnataka bagged the first and second places respectively, while Gourishankar Das (West Bengal) secured the third place, Manga Singh (Uttar Pradesh) fourth and Sadanan Gogoi (Assam) fifth.

In the Handicapped section, Rajan Nanda and Hira Singh (both Punjab) secured the first and second places followed by Yashwant Heriwani (Chattisgrah), Rajpreet Singh (Chg) and Ajay Rao (Karnataka).


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more