• search

Agarwal, Valmiki, Abhishek Singhvi elected to RS

Written by: Staff

Jaipur, Mar 20 (UNI) BJP leaders Ramdas Agarwal and Krishan Lal Valmiki and Abhishek Manu Singhvi of the Congress were declared elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan today.

Electoral officer and secretary of Vidhan Sabha G L Choudhary today declared names of the elected candidates and presented certificates to Mr Agarwal and Mr Valmiki as the deadline for withdrawal of nominations ended this afternoon. Mr Singhvi's certificate was given to Congress legislator Zubair Khan, who will hand over the paper to him.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more