• search

Four candidates file nominations for RS polls

Written by: Staff

Bangalore, Mar 16 (UNI) Four candidates, including Mr Rajashekara Murthy of the JD (S) and Mr Rehman Khan of the Congress, today filed their nominations for the March 28 biennial elections to four Rajya Sabha seats from Karnataka.

The other two candidates were industrialist Rajeev Chandrasekhar (Independent) and a disabled person, T Sudhakar (Independent).

With Mr K B Shanappa of the BJP having already filed his papers, the three major parties in the State have completed the nomination filing process.

The elections were necessitated by the term of four members coming to an end. Tomorrow is the last day for filing nominations.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more