• search

BJP leaders file nominations for Rajya Sabha

Written by: Staff

Jaipur, Mar 16 (UNI) Bharatiya Janata Party leaders Ramdas Agarwal and Krishan Lal Balmiki filed nominations for Rajya Sabha seats here today.

Both of them filed their nominations before election official G L Choudhary.

Those supporting the nomination of Mr Balmiki include Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje Scindia, Revenue Minister Ramnarayan Dudi, Forest minister Laxmi Narayan Dave, Jogaram Patel, Nathu Singh Gurjar, Rao Rajendra Singh, Keshav Dev Babar and others.

Those supporting the nomination of Mr Agarwal include Home Minister Gulab Chand Kataria, Education Minister Ghyanshyam Das Tiwari, Industry Minister Narpat Singh Rajvi and many others.

Elections for the three Rajya Sabha seats for Rajasthan will be held on March 28. The last date for filing nominations is March 17 and to withdraw nominations March 20.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more