• search

Congress forms Election Committee

Written by: Staff

Kolkata, Mar 10 (UNI) The West Bengal Pradesh Congress Committee today announced formation of a 19-member Election Organising Committee and a seven-member Manifesto Committee, both headed by PCC President Pranab Mukherjee, for the coming Assembly polls in the state.

The other members of the Election Organising Committee are ABA Ghani Khan Chowdhury, Priyaranjan Dasmunsi, PCC Working President Pradip Bhattacharya, CLP Leader Atish Chandra Sinha, CLP Chief Whip Asit Mitra, former PCC President Somen Mitra, Mr Subrata Mukherjee, Dr Maya Ghose, Mr Adhir Chowdhury, Mr Ram Pyare Ram, Mr Nurul Islam and Mr M Nuruzzaman besides the AICC General Secretary in Charge of West Bengal and five zonal observers.

Besides the PCC President, the other members of the Manifesto Committee are Priyaranjan Dasmunsi, Subrata Mukherjee, A B A Ghani Khan Chowdhury, Prof Shyamal Bhattacharya, Sukhendu Sekhar Ray and Nirbed Roy. PCC Working President Pradip Bhattacharya is the Convenor of the Manifesto Committee.


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more