• search

MDMK sets up committee to discuss constitutencies with AIADMK

Written by: Staff

Chennai, Mar 5 (UNI) A day after signing an electoral pact with the ruling AIADMK, Marumalarchi DMK (MDMK) General Secretary Vaiko today constituted a four-member committee to hold discussions with the AIADMK for identifying the constituencies it would contest in the May 8 Assembly polls in Tamil Nadu.

Under the seat sharing agreement, the MDMK was allotted 35 seats by the AIADMK.

The team, headed by MDMK Presidium Chairman L Ganesan, includes Party Treasurer M Kannappan, Deputy General Secretary and former Union Minister Gingee N Ramachandran, MP, and Party Political advisor committee Secretary Tiruppur Duraisamy.

The committee would identify the 35 constituencies that it would contest and submit to the AIADMK before finalising the list, Mr Vaiko said in a statement here.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more