• search

Chouhan to lay foundation of 210 MW ATPS expansion unit

Written by: Staff

Jabalpur (MP), Feb 22 (UNI) Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan will lay foundation of MP Power Generating Company Limited's (MPPGCL) Amarkantak Thermal Power Station's (Chachai) 210 MW expansion unit tomorrow.

Minister of State for Narmada Valley Development Nagendra Singh, Shahdol MP Dalpat Singh Paraste, Anuppur MLA Ramlal Rautel will be special guests at the programme.

Power and IT Minister Kailash Vijayvargiya will preside over the programme.

MPPGCL Chairman cum Managing Director D N Prasad said the Power Finance Corporation will provide Rs 742 crore for the Rs 988 crore serial number 5 unit.

The company will generate the rest amount from its own resources.

He said the project is slated for completion by February 2007 during the Tenth Plan period.

Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL) had won the contract for the project in 2004.

The Amarkantak Thermal Power Station has four operating units -- 30 MW, 50 MW, 120 MW and 120 MW-at present.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more