• search
For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now  
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

UP By-Election Results 2018: BJP draws a blank in UP, SP wins both Phulpur and Gorakhpur

By Chennabasaveshwar

Counting for the two Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha seats, which went on polling on March 11, to begin shortly on Wednesday. In Gorakhpur Lok Sabha seat voter turnout was 43 per cent and in Phulpur, 37.4 per cent of the electorate turned up to vote. The state recorded an overall polling of 42 per cent in the two seats, according state Election Commission.

SP-BSP worker celebrate in Gorakhpur

Bye-elections were being held for two Lok Sabha seats - Gorakhpur and Phulpur - vacated by Chief Minister Adityanath and his deputy Keshav Prasad Maurya. At least 6,500 personnel of central armed paramilitary forces have been deployed at polling stations.

Stay tuned for the LIVE updates here:

Read More

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more