• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Telangana election results 2018: BJP's Raja Singh wins Goshamahal constituency


Hyderabad, Dec 11: BJP leader T. Raja Singh won against TRS candidate Prem Singh Rathore by 17734 votes in Goshamahal Assembly Constituency. Raja Singh polled 61854 votes, Prem Singh Rathore secured 44120 and with 26322 votes M.Mukesh Goud of Congress was pushed to the third place.

BJP leader T. Raja Singh

T. Raja Singh is a member of the Telangana Legislative Assembly representing the Goshamahal assembly constituency in Hyderabad. He is a member of the Bharatiya Janta Party, and also occupies the position of party whip for Telangana.

Telangana election results 2018: AIMIM's Akbaruddin Owaisi wins for 5th time from Chandrayan Gutta

He has been booked by police in several cases including for delivering a hate speech and attacking a police constable while discharging his duty. He gained controversy once again on 30 July 2018 when he declared that he would shoot Bangladeshis living illegally in Assam if they did not leave.

Rathore had earlier of TRS won from the Maharajgunj (now Goshamahal after delimitation) Assembly constituency twice. He jumped over to TRS from BJP in 2016 and was later made as chairman of Musi River Front Development Corporation.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more