• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Sharad Pawar accompanies MLA Jitendra Awhad as the later files nomination


Thane, Oct 03: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) chief Sharad Pawar accompanied the party's sitting MLA Jitendra Awhad on Thursday as the latter filed nomination papers for the Kalwa-Mumbra Assembly constituency here.

Representational image

Awhad is seeking a third term from the constituency. Pawar drove with Awhad in an SUV as they headed for the local ward office in a procession.

Sitting BJP MLA from Thane City, Sanjay Kelkar, also filed his papers on Thursday. In Nalasopara, former encounter specialist' police officer Pradeep Sharma, who is entering politics as a Shiv Sena candidate, filed his nomination.

Aaditya Thackeray files nomination from Worli Assembly constituency

In Dombivali in the district, BJP minister and sitting MLA Ravindra Chavan filed his papers.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X