• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Rebellion in AAP: 'Thank you Arvind Kejriwal', says Kumar Vishwas

By Vikas
    Kumar Vishwas lashes out at Arvind Kejriwal, says punished for speaking the truth | Oneindia News

    Kumar Vishwas on Wednesday launched a scathing attack on Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal over AAP's Rajya Sabha nominees and said that he was punished for speaking the truth.

    The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Wednesday said that Sanjay Singh, Narayan Das Gupta and Sushil Gupta would be the three people it will nominate for Rajya Sabha.

    Kumar Vishwas

    Speaking to the media, Vishwas, in a sarcastic jibe, said, "Thank you for this...I am grateful to all my supporters across the country...I thank Arvind ji for choosing them."

    "What ever truth i spoke, for that i was given a present in the form of punishment. This is a moral victory for a poet, revolutionary and a friend. I have been working for the party for many years.... Thank you Arvind Kejriwal. You are sending a worderful person (to Rajya Sabha)," Vishwas added.

    Vishwas was speaking following Aam Aadmi Party's announcement of the three names for the Rajya Sabha seat. Vishwas, who fought and lost to Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi in Amethi in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls, has been upset with the leadership for some time now.

    Among the three, Sanjay Singh's name was almost confirmed. Singh has been campaign committee in-charge in three elections but has never contested one. Born in 1972 in Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh, Singh was an activist before joining AAP.

    The AAP had last year approached former RBI governor Raghuram Rajan in this regard but he declined the offer. There were reports that the party talked to former Chief Justice of India TS Thakur who also did not agree to it.

    Elections for three Rajya Sabha seats from Delhi is set to be held on January 16. The AAP, which has a huge majority in the Delhi Assembly, is likely to win all the three seats.

    The last date to file nominations for the three Rajya Sabha seats is January 5.

    OneIndia News

    For Daily Alerts
    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more