• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Oneindia App Download

Nobel Prize in Physics 2021: Manabe, Hasselmann and Parisi declared winners

Google Oneindia News

Stockholm, Oct 5: The Nobel Prize for physics has been awarded to scientists from Japan, Germany and Italy.

Recommended Video

    Nobel physics prize goes to 3 scientists who studied complex systems such as climate | Oneindia News
    Nobel Prize in Physics 2021

    Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann were cited for their work in "the physical modeling of Earth''s climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming".

    The second half of the prize was awarded to Giorgio Parisi for "the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales."

    The winners were announced Tuesday by Goran Hansson, secretary-general of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.

    For Daily Alerts
    Best Deals and Discounts
    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X