• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    BJP Candidates List for Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018

    By Chennabasaveshwar

    Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released five lists of candidates ahead of 2018 Karnataka assembly elections. The fifth list has names of eight candidates. The fourth list has the names of seven candidates, 59 in the third list,  82 names in the second list and 72 candidates were announced in the first list. 

    BJP Candidates List for Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018

    Actor-turned-politician Jaggesh gets the ticket to contest from Yeshvanthapura constituency. The party is yet to announce candidates for four constituencies, including Varuna and Badami.

    The BJP's first list of 72 names for the Karnataka Assembly elections does not feature any Muslim, Christian or Jain, candidate. The list has 21 Lingayat, 10 Scheduled Caste, 10 Vokkaligas, 19 OBC, 6 Scheduled Tribe, 5 Brahmin and one Kodava candidate.

    Karnataka Elections 2018: BJP releases 5th list of 8 candidates

    BJP's Candidates Lists  (220 candidates) 


    Janata Dal (Secular) has already released the list of 126 candidates.

    Karnataka Assembly Election dates
    Date of notification April 17
    Last date to file nominations April 24
    Last date to withdraw nominations April 27
    Date of polling May 12
    Date of counting May 15

    OneIndia News

    For Daily Alerts

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more