Bihar Assembly Elections 2015: Know all about 2nd phase polls

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Oct 15: Bihar is holding second phase of assembly elections on Friday, Oct 16. Bihar assembly polls are a neck-to-neck contest between the NDA-led alliance of BJP-LJP-HAM and the Grand Alliance of Congress-JDU-RJD.

[Live Updates: Bihar 2nd phase assembly polls]

Let's take a look at the statistics of the second phase polls:


Electorate: 86,13,87 (Males: 45,71,805; Females: 40,14,585; Transgenders: 314)

Candidates: 456 including 32 women

142 (31%) candidates face serious criminal charges

High-profile candidates: HAM president Jitan Ram Manjhi is contesting from 2 seats (Makhdumpur in Jehanabad and Imamganj in Gaya), BJP leader Prem Kumar, one of the contenders for the chief minister's post and assembly Speaker Uday Narayan Choudhary.

Constituencies: 32

Districts: 6- Arwal, Aurangabad, Gaya, Jehanabad, Kaimur, Rohtas (All naxal-hit districts)

Polling time:

7 am to 3 pm in 11 constituencies: Atri, Barachatti (SC), Bodh Gaya (SC), Chainpur, Gurua, Imamganj (SC), Kutumba, Nabinagar, Rafiganj, Sherghati, Tikari.

7 am to 4 pm in 12 constituencies: Arwal, Belaganj, Chenari (SC), Dehri, Ghosi, Goh, Jehanabad, Karakat, Kurtha, Makhdumpur (SC), Sasaram, Wazirganj.

7 am to 5 am in 9 constituencies: Aurangabad, Bhabua, Dinara, Gaya Town, Kargahar, Mohania (SC), Nokha, Obra, Ramgarh.

Polling stations: 9,119


[142 candidates declare criminal charges in 2nd phase]

[List of contesting candidates in 2nd phase]

Parti-wise contest: JD(U)-13, RJD-13, Congress-6, HAM-7, RLSP-6, LJP-3, BJP-16.

Results: The counting of votes will take place on Sunday, November 8 for 243-assembly seats of Bihar.


OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...