Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: JASRANA [GEN]

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: TUNDLA [95]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: JASRANA [Comprises 3-Jasrana Tehsil]

Constituency No. 96

  • District: Firozabad (Jasrana is an Assembly segment under Firozabad Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 2,407 square kilometres
  • District population: 24,98,156 (general caste 80.9%, SC 19%, ST 0.1%)
  • District literacy: 60.9%
  • District urbanisation: 33.4%

2012 Assembly election result in Jasrana

  • Winner: Ramveer Singh [SP]
  • Votes received: 1,04,440
  • Vote percentage: 51.31
  • Nearest rival: Ram Gopal [BSP]
  • Votes: 75,804
  • Percentage: 37.24
  • Difference: 28,636
  • Margin %: 14.07
  • Total voters: 3,05,791
  • Turnout: 66.87
  • Party which won Jasrana most number of times: Congress won five times; SP four times; BJP and BSP never [since 1952]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Firozabad

Akshay Yadav (SP) defeated Prof SP Singh Baghel (BJP) by 1,14,059 votes (margin% 10.32)

Please Wait while comments are loading...