K'taka: Assembly by-poll for 3 constituencies on Feb 13

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Jan 12: After MLC election, schedule for assembly by-poll for three constituencies has been announced.

The by-election for Devadurga, Hebbal and Bidar assembly constituencies will be held on Feb 13 and results will be out on Feb 16.

Anil Kumar Jha

This was announced by Anil Kumar Jha, Chief Electoral Officer on Tuesday. The election commission will issue a notification in this regard on Jan 20 and January 27 is stipulated as deadline for contestants to file nominations.

The election commission will examine the nominations on Jan 28 and before Jan 30 contestants, those who choose to remain out of the fray could withdraw nominations, Jha informed.

The three constituencies were vacant with out elected representative after the demise of Jagadish Kumar (BJP -Hebbal), Gurupadappa Nagarapalli (KJP-Bidar) and Venkatesh Nayak (Congress- Devadurga).

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...