AAP releases fifth list of candidates for Goa polls

Posted By: IANS
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Panaji, Nov 22 (IANS) The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Tuesday released its fifth list of candidates for Goa Assembly polls. The list includes a former news editor of a cable news channel and an engineer-turned-activist among others.

The release of the fifth list takes the total number of AAP candidates announced so far to 25 out of the 40 seats.

AAP logo

The latest list includes former journalist Pradeep Padgaonkar, 56, who will contest from Saligao, Siddarth Karapurkar, 48, from Navelim, an engineer by profession and a farming and environment protection activist.

Prakash Dattaram Naik, 54, a teacher and writer, will contest from Cumbharjua while Manuel Colaco, 61, a municipal councillor, will contest from Quepem.

The Political Affairs Committee of the AAP headed by Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal has confirmed their candidature, an AAP spokesperson said.

AAP is the first major political party in Goa to have partially announced its candidates for the upcoming assembly elections.


Please Wait while comments are loading...