Fullinfaw nominated to K'taka Assembly

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Jun 6 (UNI) Mr Fullinfaw, who has been nominated by the Karnataka government as the Anglo-Indian Member of the state Legislative Assembly, took oath today.

Mr Fullinfaw was administered oath of office by Speaker Jagadish Shettar as the member of the Lower House. Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa, Minister Suresh Kumar were present on the occasion.

Mr Fullinfaw, who is also BJP State Minority Morcha President, had already served as Legislator for a term in 1990.

The Anglo-Indian population in the state was 12,000 and with the nomination of Mr Fullinfaw, the House reached its full strength of 225.

Besides Mr Fullinfaw, five JD(S) legislators including H D Revanna, Zameer Ahmed Khan, C S Puttegowda, K M Shivalinge Gowda and S R Mahesh also took oath.


Please Wait while comments are loading...