Tap to Read ➤

Navaratri: 9 must-visit Goddess Durga temples in Karnataka

krishna murthy
On this special occasion, let us take a look at nine must-visit goddess temples during Navaratri.
Sri Sharadamba Temple is dedicated to goddess Saraswati in the holy town of Sringeri in Karnataka, India. It is approximately 340 Kms from Bengaluru.
Kollur Mookambika Temple is located in Byndoor Taluk of Udupi District. It is dedicated to Mookambika Devi and is 340 kms from Bengaluru.
Chamundeshwari Temple is located on the top of Chamundi Hills about 13 km from Mysuru.It is dedicated to Shakti and is 154 kms from Bengaluru.
Savadatti Yellamma Temple is a temple of Goddess (Devi) Renuka in North Karnataka. It is 476 kms from Bengaluru.
Sigandur Chowdeshwari Temple is located in Shivamogga district and is is over 400 kms from Bengaluru.
Annapoorneshwari Temple is dedicated to the goddess Annapoorneshwari, located at Horanadu. It is 316 kms from Bengaluru.
Kateelu temple is dedicated to sri Durga Parameshwari. It is 365 kms from Bengaluru and 18 kms from Mangaluru.
Banashankari Devi Temple is dedicated to goddess Shakambhari which located at Cholachagudda near Badami, in Bagalkot district. It is 445 kms from Bengaluru.
Marikamba Temple, Sirsi, is dedicated to goddess Durga. It is 83 kilometres to the east of Gokarna and 406 kms from Bengaluru.
In addition to it, there are several Devi temples such as Banashankari Temple in Bengaluru and Mangaladevi Temple in Mangaluru which attract huge devotees during Navaratri.
More Web Stories
Next: Navaratri: 9 things you should not do during this festival
Find Out More