IPL 2015 Daily Guide: Match 20 - Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Chennai Super Kings

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, April 22: Australia's World Cup winner Mitchell Starc's arrival has boosted Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) as they face two-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) here tonight in Match 20 of Indian Premier League 2015 (IPL 8).

IPL Special; Points Table; Match Preview

Starc who missed the start of IPL 8 due to a knee problem, is set to play today. RCB's struggling bowling attack will look for Starc to inspire them. (What is a Super Over?)

RCB captain Virat Kohli

There are many individual contests to look forward to, at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. Chris Gayle Vs Ashish Nehra, Brendon McCullum and Dwayne Smith Vs Starc and the battle of finishers between CSK captain MS Dhoni and AB de Villiers.

And apart from these, it will be India's Test skipper Virat Kohli against ODI/Twenty20 leader Dhoni. Whose captaincy will triumph?

It should be an exciting clash. There is very little to choose from, despite the home team stuck to the bottom of the points table.

Here is your guide to today's Match 20 of IPL 2015 (PHOTOS)

Also today at 4 PM - SRH Vs KKR in Visakhapatnam (Daily Guide)

Who are playing?

Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Chennai Super Kings

Where, when and time?

M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

April 22 (Wednesday)


Where to watch in India?

Sony MAX (Hindi commentary)

Sony SIX (English)

Sony AATH (Bengali)

Sony KIX (Tamil, Telugu)

List of broadcasters for other countries is here

Key players

RCB - Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Mitchell Starc

CSK - Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo, Ashish Nehra

CSK skipper MS Dhoni

Head-to-head record

CSK - 9; RCB - 7

Current positions in Points Table

CSK - No. 2 (3 wins, 1 loss)

RCB - No. 8 (1 win, 2 losses)


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Mitchell Starc, Nic Maddinson, Varun Aaron, Ashok Dinda, Harshal Patel, Vijay Zol, Abu Nechim, Sandeep Warrier, Yogesh Takawale, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rilee Rossouw, Iqbal Abdulla, Manvinder Bisla, Mandeep Singh, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Subramaniam Badrinath, Darren Sammy, Sean Abbott, Adam Milne, David Wiese, Sarfaraz Khan, Jalaj Saxena, Shishir Bhavane.

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Ashish Nehra, Baba Aparajith, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Francois du Plessis, Ishwar Pandey, Matt Henry, Mithun Manhas, Mohit Sharma, Pawan Negi, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Samuel Badree, Suresh Raina, Ronit More, Michael Hussey, Rahul Sharma, Kyle Abbott, Ankush Bains, Irfan Pathan, Pratyush Singh, Andrew Tye, Eklavya Dwivedi.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...