MSK Prasad to lead Andhra, team picked for first two games

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Vijayawada, Oct 29 (UNI) Andhra Cricket Association (ACA) today announced its team for the first two Elite Group 'B' Ranji trophy cricket championship matches in the new season.

In a release here, ACA General Secretary V Chamundeswaranath said former team India stumper-batsman M S K Prasad had been appointed as the captain for all the matches. Y Gnaneswara Rao would be his Deputy.

The Andhra team would play its first match against Punjab at Amritsar from December 3 to 6 and take on Uttar Pradesh at Anantapur from December 15 to 18.

After completion of the first two matches, the selection committee would sit again at Anantapur and pick the team for the rest of the season, the release said.

The team: M S K Prasad (captain), Y Gnaneswara Rao (Vice-Captain), L N Prasad Reddy, A S K Varma, D Kalyan Krishna, M D Faiq, B Sumanth, M Suresh, H Vatekar, G Shankara Rao, V V B S Reddy, P Vijaya Kumar, N Isseral Raju, S Arjun Kumar and V Sandeep.

Coach: Syed Abid Ali, Asst coach: Syed Faruquee, Physio: B Sasikanth.


Please Wait while comments are loading...