Tap to Read ➤

How to deactivate your Twitter account?

Deactivation begins the process to permanently delete your account. This step initiates a 30-day window that gives you space to decide if you’d like to reactivate your account.
Deactivating your Twitter account means your username (or “handle”) and public profile will not be viewable on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS or Twitter for Android.
Click on the More icon and then click on Settings and privacy from the drop-down menu.
From the Your account tab, click on Deactivate your account.
Read the account deactivation information, then click Deactivate.
Lorem ipsum dolor
Enter your password when prompted and confirm that you want to proceed by clicking the Deactivate account button.