Home » Videos » News
By : Oneindia Video Team
Published : December 09, 2017, 05:54

RK Nagar bypolls 2017 : Election commission replaces the returning officer

The election commission of India has replaced the returning officer for R K Nagar assembly constituency ahead of the December 21 bypoll. IAS officer Praveen P Nair has been approved by the EC to be appointed as the returning officer. Praveen Nair will replace Velusamy as the returning officer of Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar assembly constituency. Newly appointed returning officer Praveen P Nair will now preside over the entire polling and announcement of results procedure that is expected to be completed on December 24.

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Subscribe to Oneindia News YouTube Channel for latest- exclusive news and video