By: Oneindia Video Team
Published : July 21, 2017, 01:43

President Elect Ram Nath Kovind got cross vote from 100 legislators

Subscribe to Oneindia

There were over a 100 legislators who cross voted in favour of Ram Nath Kovind who won the Presidential elections on Thursday. The states that reported cross voting were Goa, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, West Bengal, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra. Kovind finally secured 2.930 votes as against the 1,844 secured by Meira Kumar. The overall vote value for Kovind was 661 more than the assured vote value of 701,382.

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Subscribe to Oneindia News YouTube Channel for latest- exclusive news and video